Garath W. Henry

Three Fashion Magazines (on the net).

In Publications on November 25, 2009 at 2:05 am

There are lots of great fashion blogs on the net now-a-days, but there are also some really amazing net based magazines that are focused on fashion.  I thought I’d share a few of these magazines that I check frequently.

1. Men’s Flair: The articles here are always well written, and full of insight.  This article about the closing of Baron of Piccadilly  is a good example of the quality writing that you will find there.

The lay out of the site is not the best, but what it lacks in design is makes up for in content.

2. Valet: If you just look at the design of this site alone you will be impressed.  The content of Valet is focused ons style, grooming, living, and culture.

When I first encountered the site I was somewhat confused as to the different between living and culture might be.  The destinction that Valet makes is this:

Living is about: Space, gear, food & drink, and travel.

Culture is about: Music, movies, literature, and Sports.

I think that this site is useful because, at least to me, being fashionable is about more than just dressing well.  It is about looking good, taking care of yourself, and being able to talk about things with out sounding like a fool.  It is for this reason more than any other that I see Valet as a highly valuable fashion resource for men.

3. Inventory Mag: This is the web site of a print magazine.  Everything that Inventory sells is VERY out of my price range, so the main reason that I stop here is for the images that I will see.  This magazine clearly has some of the best photographers working for them, as evidenced by the high quality shots of people, places, and things that I see every time I pull it up in by browser.

(I would have posted one of the images, but I don’t want to infringe on the copyright holders.)

Leave a Reply

